Thursday, January 1, 2015

New heads for 4 PSU Banks;Kishore Sansi takes over as MD & CEO of #Vijaya Bank

Kishore Kumar Sansi, who is currently ED (Punjab and Sind Bank) will be the new MD and CEO of Vijaya Bank.Mr. Sansi has been a professional banker for 35 years with a very rewarding and eventful career at Oriental Bank of Commerce. He joined Oriental Bank of Commerce in 1980 as an officer and by 2010 and rose to General Manager Cadre.

Union government today has decided to split the post of Chairman and Managing Director for PSU banks and named MD-and-CEOs of four banks including United Bank and Oriental Bank of Commerce, Indian Overseas Bank (IOB) and Vijaya Bank.PSU banks will have a non-Executive Chairman, giving operational responsibility to Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer (CEO).

R Koteeswaran, Executive Director, Bank of India has been appointed as MD and CEO of Indian Overseas Bank (IOB), Animesh Chauhan, ED (BOI), will head Oriental Bank of Commerce(OBC). P Srinivas moves from Bank of Baroda (BoB) to United Bank of India as MD and CEO.