Thursday, July 31, 2014

#YES BANK brings Nationwide Social Filmmaking Challenge

YES BANK brings National Social Filmmaking Challenge
YES! i am the CHANGE is a nation-wide movement to inspire, engage and empower youth to make 5 minute social films. It provides transformative experiences which enable youth to become agents of change while creating invaluable communication resources for Not-for-Profits (NGOs). Registrations are currently underway for YES! i am the CHANGE 101-Hour National Filmmaking Challenge. The winners selected by an eminent jury would be awarded a total grant of Rs 25 (twenty-five) lakhs to make a film on a social cause. The best films produced through this program would also be screened CNN-IBN Citizen Journalist, across national and international platforms to sensitise youth on social issues.

Commenting on the program, Mr. Rana Kapoor, Chief Mentor, YES FOUNDATION said, “We firmly believe in the tremendous power of the youth and their significant role in India’s social transformation. YES! i am the CHANGE nurtures and harnesses youth power synergized with the reach of media, as a positive force of social change to enable inclusive development of the nation.”

 “YES! I am the CHANGE, lends strength to voices less heard and enables youth engagement with social issues. The films form an open repository of communication resources for use of Not-for-Profits to further social causes” said Ms. Prerana Langa, CEO, YES FOUNDATION

Eminent personalities like Vikramaditya Motwane, (Director, Udaan & Lootera) Shoojit  Sircar (Director, Vicky Donor), Pritish Nandy (Renowned Film Producer, Journalist & Poet), Guneet Monga (Producer of Gangs of Wasseypur & The Lunch Box), Kailash Surendranath (Veteran Ad Filmmaker), Nina Lath (Managing Director, National Film Development Corporation), and Dr. Nagesh Rao (President and Director, MICA) are on the jury and will select India’s new Change Makers and best films. They will also be mentoring and guiding the filmmakers.

Interested youth from across the country can register online at There are no charges or fees for registration. Last date for registration is August 7, 2014.