Wednesday, August 27, 2014

#IET India Scholarship Award 2014 held in #Bangalore

Hina Agrawal from Motilal Nehru Institute of Technology, Allahabad and Manoj Sarda from IIT Roorkee won the IET India Scholarship 2014 Awards. Mansha Imtiyaz of Amity University, Noida and Manu Kothari from PES University, Bangalore got the Runners Up prizes.

IET India Scholarship Award for engineering students was first announced in 2013 and received over 5,000 entries from students across India. The winners were evaluated across various parameters including academic performance, extracurricular activities, range of outreach activities and their ability to come up with engineering solutions to solve problems impacting society.
Mohandas Pai, Chairman, Manipal Global Education and Sumit Chowdhury, President, Reliance Jio Infocomm presented the IET India Scholarship 2014 Awards to award winners.

Speaking on the occasion, Shekhar Sanyal, Director and Country Head, IET India said, “ IET is committed towards creating platforms to encourage them to showcase their innovative ideas and solutions. Scholarship Award is one such initiative that provides recognition and motivation to aspiring engineers to bring out the best and benefit the society. I congratulate the winners for this achievement and wish them an ambitious career ahead contributing to the growth of our country.”