Friday, March 4, 2016

Trinamool @AITCofficial declares candidate list for 2016 WB Assembly polls

Trinamool Chairperson Mamata Banerjee today announced the names of the Trinamool candidates who will contents in the upcoming Assembly Election 2016 during a press conference at the Kalighat.

She said that the number of women candidates contesting for Trinamool Congress in 2011 was 31 while in 2016 the number has increased to 45. She also said that the number of Muslim minority candidates in 2011 had been 38 which have increased to 57 in 2016.

The Trinamool Chairperson said that apart from the political faces, actor Sohom, former footballers Bhaichung Bhutia and Syed Rahim Nabi, former cricketer Laxmiratan Shukla and social worker Vaishali Dalmiya will contest for the party in different constituencies.

Mamata Banerjee also announced that the Manifesto of the Trinamool Congress for the 2016 Assembly Election will be published on March 11, 2016.