Thursday, June 11, 2015

'Five states, one rate' plan by @Aircel

Cellular operator Aircel has announced a new plan for five states namely Karnataka, Andhra Pradesh, Telangana, Tamil Nadu and Kerala.Aircel customers in South traveling between these states will incur no incoming call charges. While the outgoing calls will be charged at a minimal rate of only 1 p/sec for both local and STD calls, all SMS and Pocket Internet packs will remain unchanged and customers can continue to use them as per their already applicable rates and packs. For the ease of the Aircel customers in South, this offering will be activated for them by default w.e.f. 11th June 2015.